The Tico Post

Connecting Minds Through Words

2023 Nobel Prize for Medicine Jointly Awarded to Katalin Kariko, Drew Weissman

2023 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine: Katalin Kariko and Drew Weissman shared the prize for medicine in recognition of their contributions to the creation of COVID-19-effective mRNA vaccines. Weissman and Kariko’s research, according to the Nobel Committee, “fundamentally changed…