The Tico Post

Connecting Minds Through Words

Blogs Entertenment Home Sport's

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Schedule, Groups, Live Streaming in India: All You Need To Know!

FIFA Women’s World Cup

The ninth edition of the women’s FIFA World Cup returns this summer with the first co-hosting of the tournament. The tournament kicks off on July 20 in Australia and will feature 32 teams, all of whom will have one goal in mind: to play for the title on August 20 at the Olympic Stadium in Sydney.The USA will be aiming to make it three in a row after winning the 2019 edition in France and 2015 in Canada. However, a largely unchanged and relatively inexperienced squad will give other teams a chance to shine.Leading the pack is the all-conquering England Lionesses under the watchful eye of Wiegman, who changed the face of women’s football at home with last summer’s memorable Euro 2020 triumph at Wembley. England, who have reached the last two semi-finals, will want to take it to the next level this time around.Australia are also among the favorites, boasting star-studded striker Sam Kerr and a host of traditional favorites such as Spain, Germany and France, all of whom will want to do their utmost to keep the Americans at bay.The 2019 finalists, the Netherlands, will want to avenge their defeat to the United States in the group stage.

FIFA WOWC 2023 Teams, Schedule, and Streaming Information: All You Need To Know
When is FIFA WOWC 2022?
The 2023 FIFA WOWC starts on July 20th and ends on August 20th.
Where is WOWC 2022 being held?
Australia and New Zealand will host the 2023 WOWC 2022.
How can I watch WOWC 2022 in India?
Fans can watch the WOWC 2022 on the following platforms:
FanCode Mobile App (Android/iOS/Android)
TV App (Android/Fire TV/Amazon Fire Stick/Jio STB/Samsung TV/AirtelXStream/OTT Play)
FIFAWOWC 2023 Website (

Who is in the Groups?
A: New Zealand/Norway/Switzerland
B: Australia/Ireland/Nigeria/Canada
C: Spain/Costa Rica/Zambia/Japan
D: England/Denmark/China
E: Netherlands/Portugal/United States/Vietnam
F: Italy, South Africa, sweden,Argentina
H: Colombia, Germany, South Korea, Morocco

Thursday, July 20

Group A: New Zealand vs. Norway

Group B: Australia vs. Ireland

Friday, July 21

Group B: Nigeria vs. Canada

Group A: Philippines vs. Switzerland

Group C: Spain vs. Costa Rica

Saturday, July 22

Group E: United States vs. Vietnam

Group C: Zambia vs. Japan

Group D: England vs. Haiti

Group D: Denmark vs. China

Sunday, July 23

Group G: Sweden vs. South Africa

Group E: Netherlands vs. Portugal

Group F: France vs. Jamaica

Monday, July 24

Group G: Italy vs. Argentina

Group H: Germany vs. Morocco

Group F: Brazil vs. Panama

Tuesday, July 25

Group H: Colombia vs. South Korea

Group A: New Zealand vs. Philippines

Group A: Switzerland vs. Norway

Wednesday, July 26

Group C: Japan vs. Costa Rica

Group C: Spain vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Ireland

Thursday, July 27

Group E: United States vs. Netherlands

Group E: Portugal vs. Vietnam

Group B: Australia vs. Nigeria

Friday, July 28

Group G: Argentina vs. South Africa

Group D: England vs. Denmark

Group D: China vs. Haiti

Saturday, July 29

Group G: Sweden vs. Italy

Group F: France vs. Brazil

Group F: Panama vs. Jamaica

Sunday, July 30

Group H: South Korea vs. Morocco

Group H: Germany vs. Colombia

Group A: Switzerland vs. New Zealand

Group A: Norway vs. Philippines

Monday, July 31

Group C: Japan vs. Spain

Group C: Costa Rica vs. Zambia

Group B: Canada vs. Australia

Group B: Ireland vs. Nigeria

Tuesday, August 1

Group E: Portugal vs. United States

Group E: Vietnam vs. Netherlands

Group D: China vs. England

Group D: Haiti vs. Denmark

Wednesday, August 2

Group G: Argentina vs. Sweden

Group G: South Africa vs. Italy

Group F: Panama vs. France

Group F: Jamaica vs. Brazil

Thursday, August 3

Group H: South Korea vs. Germany

Group H: Morocco vs. Colombia

Saturday, August 5

Match 49: 1A vs 2C

Match 50: 1C vs 2A

Sunday, August 6

Match 51: 1E vs 2G

Match 52: 1G vs 2A

Monday, August 7

Match 53: 1D vs 2B

Match 54: 1B vs 2D

Tuesday, August 8

Match 55: 1H vs 2F

Match 56: 1F vs 2H

Friday, August 11

QF1: W49 vs W51

QF2: W50 vs W52

Saturday, August 12

QF3: W53 vs W55

QF4: W54 vs W56

Tuesday, August 15: SF1: QF1 vs QF2

Wednesday, August 16: SF2: QF3 vs QF4

Saturday, August 19: Third-place match

Sunday, August 20: The Final


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *